jump to navigation

Pick Three (Books, that is) October 6, 2008

Posted by bookgoddess in Books, Reading.
Tags: , ,
trackback

Let me start by saying that I am a major NPR junkie.  The top three buttons on my car radio are set for the three regional affiliates – and I rarely use the bottom three. 

NPR also has a wonderful website, which is especially helpful when you become attached to a particular ongoing feature that may not coincide with your drive time.  My new favorite is “Three Books” in which NPR invites writers “to recommend three great reads on a single theme.”  

I love it.  If you’re interested in a topic, three is an excellent number.  Big enough for a little variety, small enough to be manageable.  Recent topics include Smart, Sassy Heroines; Eco-Friendly Books; and I’m with the Band (I Wish).  I would be extremely surprised if you didn’t find something to fascinate you. 

Happy Reading! 

The Book Goddess

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

