jump to navigation

The Book Goddess’s 2008 Reading Challenge January 7, 2008

Posted by bookgoddess in Books, Reading.
Tags: , ,
trackback

The New Year is here, and I have a really fun resolution!  In fact, I’m hoping that some of you will choose to join me.  Here’s how it works:  You start by asking a selected group of people (friends, family, people you admire…) for their number one book recommendation for you.  It would be optimal to pick twelve, I think, for the twelve months of the year, but you can set your own schedule.

First of all, you should end up with a really interesting group of books to read.  Also, you’ll make your friends happy, especially if they have been suggesting a certain title to you for years.  (I resisted reading The World According to Garp for many years, despite numerous recommendations.  I don’t know why.  It was very good.  Thank you, Rob, if you happen to read this!)  And I think it is a really cool way to get to know a friend better.

I’ll be reporting on my own progress here, and I would love to hear from you about your reading experiences.  Please let me know if you have any questions.  I will say this – there’s no wrong way to do it, just so long as you’re reading!  And I will be very happy to make recommendations myself – of course.

Reading – it’s really important, and we want to make time for it, and one of the best parts of reading is sharing it with a good friend.  This year, you can expand your reading horizons and get closer to people you care about!

Happy Reading in the New Year!

The Book Goddess

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

